YCN Awards 2017

international award winners

The students of the Graphic Design Communication Course at the Limerick School of Art & Design continue to compete and win awards on the international stage and have again been awarded at the YCN International Student Design Awards 2017. Since 2001 the YCN (Young Creatives Network) in London have organised an annual student design competition to showcase emerging creative talent. Students from Universities, Colleges and Art & Design schools across the UK, Europe, USA and Canada compete for these awards by responding to a collection of live creative briefs; written each year by partnering with brands, charities and other organisations.

The 2017 YCN Awards event was hosted in the lush surroundings of the Barbican’s Garden Rooms and Conservatory. Winning students took to the stage to collect their commendations presented to them by a collection of inspiring guests including Ken Kirton, Founder and Creative Director at Hato, Victoria Talbot Creative Director of Human After All, Gemma Ruse and Xavier Sheriff co-founders of Studio XAG and illustrator Alice Bowsher. Hazel Curtis, Ciara Farrell and Catherine Shiels were commended for their work on the Think Road Safety brief while Niamh Cusack, Cathy Hogan and Connor Myers were commended for their submission to the Thirsty Planet brief. These award winning students are in the company of students from prestigious Art Colleges and Universities including London College of Communication, Falmouth University, Chelsea College of the Arts, University of the Arts Berlin, Edinburgh College of Art and Central Saint Martins. The Awards enable all those who take part to benefit from engaging with thoroughly contemporary communication challenges, and gives increased confidence, visibility and employability to all those that excel within them.

Think Road Safety – #disconnectDEAD

Thirsty Planet – #passthepositivity

for more information

Web_ www.ycn.org/

share this project

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked:*